Leeds Community Project

Play Video

As part of the community here in Leeds, you can do loads to ensure your neighbourhood is a clean place for everyone to enjoy. Whether it is reusing unwanted items, recycling rubbish or removing waste, we have all the information, dates and locations you need. We have so far diverted over 85 tonnes of unwanted items from landfill and aren't stopping any time soon.

Leave Leeds Tidy

Leave Leeds Tidy is turning 10 - help us celebrate our birthday by helping us to reach 100 tonnes. 

Give us your unwanted stuff and help us leave Leeds tidy.  

You can donate clothes, non-perishable food and fire rated furniture at our collection points.

Where and When 

Donate in Union Square on level -1 of Leeds University Union and Co-op Food on Cardigan Road all day or Hyde Park Picture House between 11am and 3pm. 

All can be donated on the following dates:

  • Sunday 20 May
  • Sunday 27 May 
  • Sunday 03 June 
  • Sunday 10 June 
  • Sunday 17 June
  • Sunday 24 June
  • Friday 29 June
  • Sunday 01 July 

You can also donate to St Michael's Church from 11am-3pm on:

  • Sunday 20 May
  • Sunday 27 May
  • Sunday 03 June
  • Sunday 10 June 

Make a difference

Everything you give us will be recycled or donated to local charities.

Clothes will be given to a free community shop at All Hallows Church, food will be given to Rainbow Junktion, part of the Real Junk Food Project. 

We'll also be holding a free shop on Monday 02 July and Thursday 05 July at All Hallows Church so members of the community, including refugees and asylum seekers can benefit from your good deed. 

Big Thanks

For everyone who donated to leaving Leeds tidy, give yourselves a high five. We handed over 13 tonnes this year of your donations to worthy causes and away from landfill. 

We'd also like to thank our partners Real Junk Food Project, All Hallows Church, St Vincent's, Leeds City Council, Hyde Park Picture House, St Michael's Church, The Co-Op Food.