Blogs

We're the students' union of 30,000 students at Leeds University. Our clubs, bars and events are essential to student life!

Jamie talks about community

Tue 02 May 2017

Jamie's Going On Leave For A Little Bit

For the sake of transparency and accountability, I thought it was appropriate to write a short statement explaining that I...
No comments
Fri 17 Mar 2017

Registering to vote - the fight is on!

Automatic Voter Registration – fighting to get the student voice heard On Wednesday, I visited Parliament and had the chance...
No comments
Fri 10 Mar 2017

Let’s stop kidding ourselves about an NSS boycott

As someone who acts as your Community Officer on the Exec, let me tell you: I don’t even...
No comments
Wed 04 Jan 2017

What I've been up to in Term One

A lot done, but so much more to do It already feels like a lifetime since you chose me to...
No comments
Tue 29 Nov 2016

Leave a Christmas presence in Leeds

On Wednesday 7 December, you’ll be able to leave a Christmas presence in Leeds and donate your unwanted...
No comments
Mon 07 Nov 2016

We need to talk about voting

2016, ay? What a year. Bowie, Brexit and the BBC selling Bake Off. This week, the curse of 2016 could...
No comments
Mon 26 Sep 2016

Let’s End the Renting Rip-Off

I was elected on a promise to cut the cost of living for students in Leeds. I put that at...
No comments
Wed 06 Apr 2016

First Buses Can Really Take You Places For Just £1!

It’s no shock that travel around Leeds is notoriously expensive with the price of a single bus fare being...
5 comments
Tue 02 Jun 2015

Lights – not such a ‘Bright’ Idea

Forgive me for the punny title, I just had to grab your attention. There's a campus-wide vote going...
1 comment
Mon 11 May 2015

Rate Your Landlord – IT’S HERE!

HOLD THE PHONE. YOU WHAT MATE? Yes, it’s true. ‘Rate Your Landlord’ is finally here. Leeds Uni Union and...
No comments
Back to top