Blogs

We're the students' union of 30,000 students at Leeds University and we're currently getting excited about Freshers' Week 2015! Our clubs, bars and events are essential to student life!

Tai talks about activities

Fri 28 Oct 2016

Free funding for your club and society!

This is not one of those ‘now that I have your attention’ things where you throw out some...
No comments
Mon 07 Mar 2016

What am I really voting for?

Who are these banner-waving folk? The Leadership Race is a big deal. To those in it, it is the...
No comments
Tue 27 Oct 2015

Footsteps Fund: Free Funding!

Many of you may already know about the Footsteps Fund.  If not, it is a pot of money that is...
No comments
Wed 17 Jun 2015

Fundraising League Winners Announced!

I’m so excited to be announcing the winner of this year’s pilot of the Fundraising League, but before...
11 comments
Wed 11 Feb 2015

No Such Thing As A ‘Typical’ Week!

Every week as a member of the Student Exec brings something different. In my role as Activities Officer, I’m...
No comments
Tue 09 Dec 2014

Have Your Say #LeedsVotes

Votes at 16 - I’m saying “Yes!” We need to challenge the idea that young people wouldn’t vote. They...
No comments
Mon 13 Oct 2014

Amazing & Inspirational Alumni talks at LUU!

Hello, As many of you may be aware, 2014 has been the year of Leeds University Union’s 75th Anniversary...
1 comment
Fri 03 Oct 2014

Show me the money!

Hey I’m Fi, your Activities Officer! And it’s my role to support our 300+ clubs and societies and...
1 comment
Fri 21 Mar 2014

Leeds Student - The Rumours Aren't True

This is my response to the social media backlash from this week’s Leeds Student article which claims ‘LS will...
11 comments
Mon 24 Feb 2014

Student Employment Week - Let's Get to Work!

So I don’t blog often – this is only my third one of the year! But that means when I...
2 comments
Back to top